Las Vegas Born

Las Vegas Family Owned

Family Focused Care

WELCOME TO Care Cremation & Burial

site image

Testimonials

I can’t thank Aaron enough for his kindness and understanding and above all his Sensitivity and compassion for my loved one. It was a reassuring experience from start to finish.

Alan Brath
January 17, 2024

Let me start off by stating that losing my mother has been one of the most excruciating experiences of my life! With that being said, this is the hardest and most painful review I’ve ever written. It has taken me a while to finally put my thoughts down because the grieving process is ongoing. I am fighting through tears just to write this because it is important that I share my experience with Care Cremations & Burial.
For anyone who is looking for burial and cremation services, everything written below about Care Cremations & Burial is 100% true. Not having any prior knowledge about them, I took a chance and called upon their services. Aaron was so compassionate, kind, attentive, and very helpful. He always made himself available to answer all my questions. I could not have navigated this painful process without his help as I have never planned a burial.
Less than 24 hours later, the hospital kept calling me to pick up my mother. I contacted several funeral homes before contacting Care Cremations. When I explained my predicament to Aaron (after going back and forth with the hospital), he jumped right in and acted swiftly. I authorized the hospital to release my mother to Care Cremations. In less than an hour I received a call from the hospital that they were on their way. Shortly thereafter, Aaron informed me that my mother was in his care and that I could come to see her. I wasn’t expecting that he would take action so quickly from just a phone call.
My daughter and I met him at his office and he went over all the paperwork and was so patient. I’m sure we have all heard the horror stories of how burial businesses prey on the emotions of grieving family members. He NEVER tried to upsell me in attempts to run up the price. Aaron was so professional and everything was upfront about how much I would pay. He even gave me a discount because my mother was the spouse of a veteran.
He kept me abreast of every aspect of the cremation including the transporting of my mother. The checklist that I received was instrumental in navigating the death process and was very informative.
I ordered some Orbs and jewelry for my mother’s ashes that we could keep as a keepsake. Aaron allowed me to have the vials for the orbs delivered to his office. He filled them and shipped them back to the company to complete the artwork. He also filled the jewelry with my mother’s ashes and called me when I could pick them up.
Aaron helped me with the online obituary and made sure to send me reminders of what needed to be done. I have to tell you that I was all over the place with timelines and dealing with my own personal grief. I was so overwhelmed with work and trying to put together a program that exemplifies the woman my mother was and having NO experience of how to do it.

Please note that I have lived in Las Vegas for over 20 years and it seems like getting good customer service is a thing of the past. However, Aaron changed all of that. He went above and beyond! Not only was he there during the funeral arrangements, but he was available afterward too!

I literally had a mortician from another state who transferred my mother’s ashes into her permanent urn inquire as to who performed the cremation. She stated that the cremation was done perfectly. She commented that the ashes and texture were the correct consistency and done at the proper temperature.
When the time comes for you to make those hard decisions regarding the death of a loved one, go to Care Cremations & Burial!! It will save you a lot of time and headaches. You don’t need to call anyone else; they have gotten it right. Everyone should strive to be as good and caring as they are!
In closing, Aaron treated my mother with more care and respect in death than she received at the hands of medical professionals in life…….now let that sink in.

Gia Davis
October 3, 2023

Aaron was so nice to work with. I would recommend him to anyone. He was helpful in every way.

Maureen Morley
June 16, 2023

I couldn't have felt in better hands. Aaron, spent over an hour with me in person explaining the process to me. When I initially called, he personally picked up the phone and had me come to CARE and he was kind and gracious. He also retrieved my mother's body from where the coroner took her in a prompt fashion (within a few hours), he wrote the most beautiful obit for her and posted it and had it personally placed in the Vegas papers. As i live in Los Angeles, he went out of his way to have the ashes sent to me in a timely fashion always keeping me in the loop everyday through email and phone. In the midst of a very difficult time, he made the process as good as it good be. I am very grateful for him and Care.

Ben Levine
June 16, 2023

A family death is no easy event to go through - with my father passing I felt lost and had no idea what next steps I had to do. Aaron and his team made me feel important (and that my dad was important), guided me through the process, and took the time to explain things to me. In addition, they reviewed items with me I didn't think of. They were kind, thoughtful, expressed empathy and guidance. Also, they were willing to meet me where I was at and work around my schedule. When it was time to pick up my dad I was surprised how beautiful it was and of course it brought tears to my eyes again. I will always be grateful for their assistance.

Nicole & Jesse Reyes
June 16, 2023

We contacted “Care Cremation” due to a recommendation from Nathan Adelson hospice who was caring for my mom. After she passed, I contacted Aaron and from the moment he answered my call, I felt comfortable and cared for. Aaron explained all steps and assured me we would be going through them together. He came into the office on the weekend and walked us through the process, answering every question and concern we had. We felt blessed to have our mom cared for by Aaron at Care Crematorium. I would highly recommend “ Care” and Aaron. Thank you !

Beth Hoff
June 16, 2023

So kind and caring in the saddest of times. They took care of all of our needs. The Forgey's and their staff are wonderful people.

Valorie Manzi
June 16, 2023

Aaron helped ensure the burial went smoothly during the difficult time of dealing with a passing. Highly recommend.

Daniel Shamie
June 16, 2023

Courtney handled my grandmothers funeral over 10 years ago and then my grandfathers funeral about 7 years ago. She was so available, so attentive, so caring. She made a really hard time seem almost easy. Dealing with death in the family is so hard but dealing with Courtney will make it that much easier, I promise!

Aimee Harney
June 16, 2023

I love that this is a family owned and operated business. Aaron and Courtney are both compassionate individuals. They have years of experience, and believe in providing the best care available. They have the best equipment available, and are both compassionate and understanding of this sensitive and emotional time for families.

Aimee Barborka
June 16, 2023

I want to take a moment and tell you how wonderful and caring Aaron was during the time when he was needed the most. He was also able to work with a funeral company in another state to transport the body and everything went as smoothly as possibly. I was listened to and helped immensely through a tough time.

Gail Lewis
June 16, 2023

I would highly recommend Care Cremation and Burial. Not only did they respond on short notice, but showed incredible patience, kindness, and care for my mother. I was impressed with the professionalism demonstrated by the entire staff. Thank you for holding our hands through the most stressful time of our lives.

Jerry Johnson
June 16, 2023

Care Cremation and Burial is absolutely fantastic. In the hardest of times Aaron and his staff have been nothing but understanding and compassionate. You can honestly feel like they care for you and your loved ones as if they are a member of your own family. If I could give them a higher rating I would.

Matthew Edwards
May 26, 2023

Aaron went above and beyond. He was attentive, patient, detail oriented, very communicative and above all else caring. He helped me and my sister with my Mom. She was handled with care and she was delivered back to us with care and very promptly. There wasn’t any question that wasn’t answered. He is very experienced and I would trust him again if another death happened. He was easy to work with and took care of everything for a very reasonable price. He saved us money and time. We didn’t have to worry about anything in his care. Thank you Aaron.

Cadena Laksis
May 26, 2023

Aaron was incredibly helpful and compassionate. When my brother passed Aaron helped me both before and after the death. He gave me peace of mind. I couldn't be in Las Vegas and Aaron helped my mom through everything, supporting her and making things easier for her- even the paperwork.

Aside from the kindness and compassion, I appreciated that Care Cremation was very transparent about their prices. They worked within my budget and actually charged much less than my stated budget. It made it easy to plan when I knew the cost of the cremation, paperwork, and urn up front. It also made it easier to plan when the prices were quite competitive.

My mom really appreciated the support and that Aaron saved locks of my brother's hair for her. It was also nice knowing that the cremation was done on site.

I can't recommend this company enough!

Lindsey Hammerslag
May 25, 2023

I must admit that although this was one of the most difficult times of my life, Care Cremation & Burial sincerely helped us get through this. The staff is kind, caring and supportive. They took well care of our Mother. They were timely with their pick up at the Hospice Facility and remained efficient throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend them to everyone I know.
Thank you again for walking us through this and showing our family the care and support we needed at that moment.
We pray that this business flourishes and blesses other families.

Sincerely, Pastor Kathy LaFleur
Senior Pastor , The Ekklesia

Kathy LaFleur
April 23, 2023

When my dad died, Arron Forgey was right there through every step of the process. The CARE that he not only showed for my dad but for me and the rest of my family during this time was truly amazing. Arron took the time to explain the processes from getting my dad from the assisted living home, contacting the church and veterans cemetery, the cremation process, making sure he had the right military sent off, the right write up for the obituary, prayer cards and the countless other little things that funeral homes do. I am truly grateful for all Aaron did in making us all feel like my dad was special.

Jason Ealy
April 12, 2023

Aaron and Courtney have been in the funeral industry for over 20 years. As husband and wife licensed professionals, they're loving, compassionate, knowledgeable and 'care' about everyone personally. Your loved one will be in good hands and experience the best there is to offer. Death is never easy but when you find people who treat you as they would their family, it is comforting. Whether you choose
services such as funeral or graveside; memorial or urnside; or just a simple cremation, their professionalism excels in dignity and respect.

Michelle Horton
April 5, 2023

Aaron Forgey was the kindest, most compassionate and consoling person during an unbearable and overwhelming time. As an out of state resident, the hospital provided a list of people to call for funeral plans. After speaking with several people, I easily chose Aaron. He is more a "can do" person without a pushy demeanor and does what he says he will. I didn't get rhetoric; I got answers. Importantly, he was very knowledgeable. From that one phone call, he handled everything, giving me more time to spend with my brother. He was patient and understanding in consideration of the entire family, not just myself. Here's the kicker...Aaron and our family are of different faiths. I didn't know anyone there. He offered to officiate his first Jewish funeral and did an amazing job. He honored our family's culture and spoke of traditions with dignity. Simply said, he is the best "Comforter in Chief"!

My best recommendation is that if I lived there, he would be handling my own plans.

Shari Pinna
April 4, 2023

Aaron and Courtney are the best. They made everything so comfortable, during a really hard time. Felt like family. Warm hearts very genuine. More about you than the money. I don't work there and they didn't ask me to do this. Real customer with two new friends. Great couple. If u ever need their service, U won't be disappointed. Thanks guys

James Melton
March 31, 2023

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

© 2024 Care Cremation & Burial. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility